Black Rose Academy
Welcome to Black Rose Academy.
If you haven't registered yet, please do so.


An Academy open to anyone who is willing to be around for fun, community and the will to learn just a little bit.
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Dice Games - The Feather of Black Rose Lottery
by Athena Sat Jan 14, 2017 11:05 am

» FanFic - A Lost Civilization
by Sumilidon Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:46 pm

» Alisae's GFX Shop
by Alisae Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:50 am

» Who wants some userbars?
by Alisae Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:49 am

» GFX Text Help
by Alisae Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:44 am

» Alisae's GFX Showcase
by Alisae Sun Sep 11, 2016 4:16 am

» BRA-tourney
by Akame Sat Sep 10, 2016 3:12 pm

» Shadowmaster67's introduction.
by ~The Blizzard~ Thu Sep 08, 2016 3:11 pm

Yu-Gi-Oh! Sources
free forum


Share | 
 

 Konami not getting new ruling?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage

Guest

Guest


PostSubject: Konami not getting new ruling?   Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:24 pm

Now I have a precise quetion, If a link states that a current ruling is not up and the old ruling is terminated until further notice then what do I do if there is no official ruling for that card (i.e. Zombie Master)
lets say this, No mosters on the field and I summon ZM to discard a level 4 zom mon I discard to grave as cost then summon the monster, Can't I summon that monster as the cost I paid to activate the effect in the first place.
Back to top Go down

Sumilidon
Admin
Admin

Posts : 624
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Konami not getting new ruling?   Mon Jan 06, 2014 6:02 pm

That works, summoning the discarded monster. However, this only works if there is another legal target available. For example, if I use Lumina Lightsworn Summoner's effect when I just have a Mystical Space Typhoon in my Graveyard, that means there is nothing I could summon. and knowing that, I cannot activate her effect. It's like activating Dark Hole when there are no monsters, or Dust Tornado if it's the only Spell/Trap card on the field. Now if there were to be, say, a Ryko Lightsworn Hunter in my Grave already, and I would have a Lumina, then I could discard Wulf Lightsworn Beast, and then target that same Wulf. Since I discard as a cost, THEN I target one.

Same ruling applies to likewise monsters, such as Zombie Master.



Back to top Go down
View user profile http://blackroseacademy.forumphpbb.com

Guest

Guest


PostSubject: Re: Konami not getting new ruling?   Mon Jan 06, 2014 6:39 pm

Thx I know both ways, just wanted multiple opinions. P.S I hate the card I never want to run it again.
Back to top Go down

Runzy
Untested
Untested

Posts : 37
Age : 18
Location : England

PostSubject: Re: Konami not getting new ruling?   Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:56 am

Topic Locked.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content



PostSubject: Re: Konami not getting new ruling?   Today at 11:42 am

Back to top Go down
 

Konami not getting new ruling?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Local Ork Jet ruling
» Konami and Namco Discussion
» Local Ruling on the Devastation Banner
» Konami, and how they stink

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Black Rose Academy :: Main Page :: Questions-